Episodes
-
View the Created Date in Drafts
View the Created date in the Drafts folder 1. On the View tab, click View Settings. 2. Click the Columns button. 3. On the right side, select Sent and then click . 5. Click OK, and then OK.
-
Editing default sounds in Outlook
Yes, you can change the default sounds in Outlook. Here's how.
-
Mail Merge E-mail Messages
Mail Merge E-mail Messages Windows and Mac Mail merge has been around for a while, but I don't like to waste the money on printing and mailing. With Microsoft Office, I can create an e-mail merge to save on time and money. For this example, I'll be using Word for my letter, Excel for my list and...
-
Make an appointment from a message
Create a Calendar Appointment from a Mail Message Lotus Notes had a great feature where if someone sent me an e-mail message asking a question that would be best addressed in a meeting, I�d use the action Copy Into New > Calendar Entry. This created the appointment with the text of the message...
-
My Day - For Mac users
Keep track of your day's events--even when your email is closed.
-
Contacts: Folders & Folder Groups
With Lotus Notes, I created categories for my contacts. It made it easy for me to find who I was looking for just by going to the Category View and select the category needed. Outlook uses categories differently, but you can get the same result by creating folders and folder groups. Folders 1. In...
-
Scheduling assistant
Use the scheduling assistant to schedule meetings during mutual open time.
-
Use Message Templates
Templates In Lotus Notes, using my Message Stationary was a great time saver. I loved being able to create a New Message with Stationary… and have all the images, text and formatting already done. Outlook can do the same, but it’s called “templates.” Here’s how YOU can create and use a template....
-
2 day calendar view
2-Day Calendar View Although there is not a button in Outlook to view your calendar two days at a time, you can do it. 1. In the Outlook Calendar, switch to Day view. 2. In the date picker, select today's date. 3. Hold Ctrl and click tomorrow's date. When you navigate through your calendar, it...
-
Color-code incoming messages
With Lotus Notes, I was able to color-code messages from specific people. This drew my attention to those specific messages so they didn’t get lost in my Inbox. To do this in Outlook, you’ll want to use Conditional Formatting. 1. In Outlook Mail, go to the View tab, Current View group, and click...
-
Attach your calendar
Being able to view my coworkers’ free/busy time is a great time-saver when I want to schedule a meeting with them. But there are times when I need to schedule a meeting with someone outside of UNL. When that’s the case, I send them a copy of my calendar for the time period requested so they can...
-
Set a calendar reminder
Should work the same for Windows or Mac. In Lotus Notes, I could set a reminder on my calendar without it appearing as if I was busy. I want a reminder that I have a report that needs to be signed and turned in. So I’m going to create a reminder in Outlook. Although Outlook doesn’t call this a...
-
Editing received messages in Outlook
Outlook 2010: 1. Open the message. 2. From the Message tab, Move group, click Actions and select Edit Message. Outlook 2011: 1. Open the message. 2. From the Edit menu, select Edit Message.
-
Creating a Contact Group from an Excel list
How to create a Contact Group in Outlook from an Excel list.
-
Setting calendar permissions
This video explains the free/busy time default setting for UNL user calendars. It also explains how to change permission levels on your Outlook calendar.